Norbertines of Saint Norbert Abbey in De Pere, Wisconsin
View the Latest Issue
of Abbey Magazine
Abbey Magazine by the Norbertines of Saint Norbert Abbey - De Pere, WI

View Magazine Archive

Norbertines of Saint Norbert Abbey

Canon John Bruce Memorial Concerts

Abbey OrganThe Canon John O. Bruce Memorial Concert Series will once again be offered this fall and next spring at St. Norbert Abbey.

Three accomplished organists will be highlighted for 2014-2015:

  • Pater Stefan Kling, O. Praem.
    Wednesday, October 8, 2014, at 7 p.m.
  • Isabelle Demers
    Saturday, March 21, 2015, at 2 p.m.
  • Michael Hey
    Saturday, April 18, 2015, at 2 p.m.

These performances are a gift to the musical world, in the area and beyond.

The Abbey houses an impressive Casavant organ (one of the finest in the country) and is highly regarded among organists throughout the world. The Abbey Church is well known for its acoustics and is considered one of the best venues for concerts in the state. With brilliant performances by world-class organists, these concerts are sure to leave a lasting impression on all who attend.


2014–2015 Performers

Bios coming Soon!

Canon John O. BruceThe Reverend Canon John O. Bruce was a priest of the Episcopal Diocese of Fond du Lac who was enamored with the beautiful sound of the Abbey organ. Because of his friendship with the Norbertine Fathers and love of music, he established a fund for the upkeep of the organ console as well as for the presentation of organ concerts. Through Canon John’s generosity, the concerts are free and open to the public so that all may share in the beauty of the Abbey and the organ music within its walls.

Canon John O. Bruce (standing) with Abbot Sylvester Killeen, O. Praem.


Past Concert Series' Information

Norbertines of Saint Norbert Abbey